VOL 2, PAGE 42

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD: July 27, 1970

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 27th day of July, 1970, the Board of Directors of Franklin County Water District convened in SPECIAL session at their regular meeting place thereof located in the courthouse, Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following present:

W. C. NEWSOME PRESIDENT	-
LANDON RAMSAY VICE PRESI	IDENT
HORRIS MORRIS SECRETAR	Y
A. J. LAWS DIRECTOR	

And with the following absent: K. P. LESTER.

Also present were Messrs. Woodrow Edwards, Walter F. Hicks, Jr. and James T. Bass.

The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

A copy of a letter dated July 24, 1970, addressed to Mr. L. J. Blaize, President, Industrial Generating Company, and signed by Texas Water Rights Commission, was read to the Board Members and others present. The letter stated that the application for Term Permit by Industrial Generating Company had been received and was now being processed by the staff of Texas Water Rights Commission. The Permit is in regard to the contract between Industrial Generating Company and Franklin County Water District.

Mr. Edwards reported that Industrial Generating Company's application for permit to impound water in their proposed lake had been granted.

The Board authorized Walter F. Hicks, Jr., together with Wisenbaker, Fix & Associated, to contract the Lake O' The Pine officials and discuss with them a settlement of the amount of water claimed by them to be impounded in Lake Franklin County.

The Jesse G. Majors et ux suit in the District Court, in which the jury ruled against Franklin County Water District, was discussed at length.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED THIS 27th day of July, 1970.

W. C. Newsome, President

Landon Ramsay, Vice President

Horris Morris, Secretary

A. J. Laws, Director

K. P. Lester, Director